How can I create private videos?
After recording your video, you can decide whether to publish it on the Haloed feed and make it public to all members or save it as private video.
To save a video as private (i.e. visible only to you and recipients you send the video privately):
- Tap Show to everyone toggle button below the video to switch it off. By default, this is switched on.
- Tap Save & share later button appearing on the bottom of the screen.
The video will be saved in the Videos section in your profile where you can share it privately for the selected recipients.
Please note that your first video cannot be saved as private video as it will be set as your featured video on your profile.
Learn more about how you can hide public videos in your profile.